Varg - Embroidery (JMD020)

With their full length album Embroidery, Varg have have taken their pop hymns to a new level. Finding inspiration in the music of Chelsea Wolfe, Efterklang and Stina Nordenstam, they have written their finest melodies yet, and augmented them with horns, strings, orchestral percussion and vocal harmonies. Embroidery’s nine beautiful and personal songs were recorded and refined together with producer György Barocsai, from Gothenburg’s legendary Svenska Grammofonstudion. As the band themselves say:

Embroidery is a suite of emotions and a compression of our hearts. It is a collection of songs where we have embroidered our skin, our veins and our blood. Embroidery is a matter of the heart.


  1. I Picture You
  2. Happy Man
  3. My Portrait
  4. Grains
  5. While I’m Carrying Your Skin
  6. Desertland
  7. Hollows
  8. With My Lungs It Carries All In One Breath
  9. Deep River

Release date

March 17, 2014